43 Delegates from AmChams in Europe Meet in Dublin for Knowledge Exchange

This year’s annual AmChams in Europe conference devoted to the best practices sharing and knowledge exchange took place in Dublin, Ireland and was hosted by the incredible team from AmCham Ireland. The conference was attended by 43 participants from over 30 different European AmChams.


This year the conference started with the welcoming reception at the Deerfield Residence where the delegation was welcomed to Ireland by the Charge d’Affaires Reece Smyth.  Later the 2-day conference featured sessions on such important topics as 

  1. Membership and Chamber Management
  2. Member Engagement and Events
  3. Communications and Social Media
  4. Creative Initiatives and Programs  as part of the Annual ‘Creative Network Award’ program

The session on “Communications and Social Media” was organized and moderated by AmCham Estonia Director Daria Sivovol.

During the conference all participants also had a chance to participate in the Directors Roundtable devoted to such issues as

  1. AmChams in 2020…challenges ahead?
  2. AmCham governance

The winning presentation this year, that has received a special “Creative Network Award”,  was the “Invested in Europe: Our Stories” project by AmCham EU! Here in  Estonia, we look forward to using many of the best practices shared during the annual conference and applying the ideas, shared knowledge and insights in our everyday chamber management. 

A special “Thank You” goes to Amcham Ireland and their entire team for their exceptional organization of the conference and a very warm hospitality!


This conference was part of the 2 annual gatherings offered by the AmChams in Europe Association throughout the year. These meetings provide an invaluable opportunity for AmCham directors to learn, share knowledge, establish new contacts on the EU and  US side, network among each other and meet prospect members. Each of the 2meetings is organized by the Executive Committee of ACE, where Daria Sivovol has been elected to serve during the period of 2015-2016 and now re-elected for one more term 2017-2018.