Healthcare Committee

The Aim of the Healthcare Committee of AmCham Estonia is to provide Estonian policy makers, institutions and other relevant stakeholders with the perspective of US companies that operate in Estonia. Health is an important driver for wealth and economic growth. The Committee therefore would support the EU health agenda towards affordable, sustainable and innovative health systems. Composed of the various healthcare industries (pharmaceuticals, eHealth, medical devices, consumer, and transport industries), it would to be a reliable policy partner to the Estonian institutions and to help ensure that new healthcare-related legislations and policies add value to, and benefit, the entire healthcare ecosystem.

To view the latest position paper by the AmCham Healthcare Committee please CLICK HERE..

Committee Members:

  1. Elo Tamm – COBALT Law Office
  2. Martin Minin – Semetron (Medical Devices)
  3. Siiri Võlu-Tiganik – HansaMedical OÜ (Medical Devices)
  4. Kairit Sildre – Johnson & Johnson (Medical Devices)
  5. Hanno Püttsepp –  Janssen
  6. Anneli Simm – Teligent
  7. Maarika Merirand  - Tallinn Science Park Tehnopol
  8. Konstantin Rebrov – MSD
  9. Chris Ellermaa – Roche
  10. Indrek Saar – Glaxo Smith Kline
  11. Marika Toom – Eli Lilly
  12. Anneli Einroos –  AbbVie
  13. Kadri Mägi –  Roche
  14. Taimi Alas – U.S. Embassy Tallinn
  15. Taavi Einaste -  Nortal
  16. Anneli Taal – Pfizer
  17. Daria Sivovol – AmCham Estonia

Some of our past activities and events:

Healthcare Committee Meets with the New Chairman of the Board of HIF, Rain Laane

AmCham Healthcare Committee Holds its First Morning Breakfast Round Table Discussion with Minister Ossinovski and Tanel Ross, Haigekassa

AmCham Healthcare Committee Meets for its 3rd Meeting

AmCham Healthcare Committee Position Paper

 AmCham Launches a Healthcare Committee